Funkin’ From The BassMent

Funkin’ From The BassMent

Show Info

Genres: Funk, Soul

Show Times

Timezone: GMT [UTC]
Wed:
18:00 - 20:00
Thu:
03:00 - 05:00*
Sat:
14:00 - 16:00*
* Encore Presentation

About the Show


Greetings and thanks for stopping by! Just call me MLK. I am your Funkin’ From The BassMent guide every Wednesday on Revenge FM (RevengeFM.com).

Our tour airs every Wednesday:

6pm GMT / 1pm EST / 10am PST

We will travel through all genres of music – everything from Funk, to Soul, to R&B, to Jazz, to Rock, to Hip Hop. I hope you can join me – it’s gonna be a hell of a ride!

About me – Life for me has always revolved around music. It started in 1975 when I heard ‘The Jam’ by Graham Central Station. I knew at that moment I wanted to become a musician (drummer and bassist). In High School I landed a job as a clerk in a record store – I was the guy that could tell you the Artist and Song from just a few lyrics. I’ve worked as a Buyer for an Independent Music Distribution company, an Account Executive for a Major Record Label, a Voice Over Artist, and as a National Sales Manager in Radio. Now let’s add Revenge FM Presenter to the list. See you Wednesday!

Listen to the last several shows below or to hear more click here.